Book review – Tiddler by Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler

tiddler

All regular readers of my blog will know that I have a particular fondness for rhyming stories and one of my favourites is “Tiddler” the story-telling fish.

I read this story as part of Tales from the City last October, to a class from Pilgrim Primary School, in Platters restaurant on the Barbican. The children loved this story and they all joined in, and I hope you will too!

The smallest fish can tell the tallest tales…

“Sorry I’m late Miss. I set off really early
But on the way to school I was captured by a squid.
I wriggled and I struggled till a turtle came and rescued me.”
“Oh, no, he didn’t.” ” OH, YES, HE DID.”

Do you believe Tiddler’s story?

 Find a copy of Tiddler in your library

Leave a comment

Filed under Book review

Leave a Reply

